National Dairy Shrine

Missouri Ag News Headlines
Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame Inducts New Members
Missouri Ag Connection - 10/13/2020

"Making the best better" for generations of Missouri 4-H club members, 44 volunteers joined the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame. The 2020 inductees, from 36 counties, have established a legacy totaling 1,008 years of service to 4-H.

Membership in the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have created a legacy of service to 4-H, said Rachel Augustine, director of the Missouri 4-H Foundation.

"These volunteers have played a vital role in helping our youth develop essential life skills that will empower them to become strong leaders in the 21st-century workforce, and we are proud to honor their service," Augustine said.

"Missouri 4-H's most valuable treasure is represented by more than 9,000 volunteers who provide mentorship to our youth to become leaders and responsible adults," said Lupita Fabregas, director of the University of Missouri Extension 4-H Center for Youth Development.

"Volunteers inducted into the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame have committed years of their lives to make 4-H in the state of Missouri a strong program," Fabregas said. "Our volunteers, like the ones we celebrate in our Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame, have shown us the true meaning of the words devotion, compassion and commitment. Thank you to all of our inductees for your support of Missouri youth. You are contributing to building a better future for the next generation of Missourians."

2020 Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame inductees are:

Audrain County: Dave & Sharon Welschmeyer

Barton County: Don & Barbara* Lucietta

Caldwell County: Steven Grooms*

Callaway County: Cheryl Rohrbach

Cass County: Scott White

Clark County: Rebecca Krueger

Clinton County: Linda Guthals

Cooper County: Anton & Alice Gerke*

Crawford County: Frank & Georgetta Shasserre*

DeKalb County: Mary Jo Hayter

Franklin County: Geraline Ellerbrake

Gasconade County: Bob Bohl

Greene County: Donna Hammontree

Grundy County: Carol Ausberger

Henry County: Irene Komer

Howard County: Cathy & Dennis Daniels

Jasper County: Don Carver

Johnson County: Kimberly Feldman

Knox County: Michael Ellison

Lafayette County: Annette Kappelman

Lawrence County: Jim & Janella Spencer

Lewis County: Jim Turner

Linn County: Dean Palmer

Macon County: Angela Helton

Madison County: Dr. Scott Mier

Marion County: Marcia Bross

Mercer County: Sheryl Thompson

Monroe County: Marilyn O'Bannon

Montgomery County: Katherine Hoette

Pike County: Judy Coates

Putnam County: Mary Oden

Randolph County: Rick* & Kathy Buxton

Ray County: Gwen Gilbow

Scotland County: Elaine Forrester

Vernon County: Everett & Ruby Forkner

Warren County: Donny Kopmann

*Posthumous award.

Other Missouri Headlines
International Protein Sires
Osseo Plastics
Copyright © 2020 - All Rights Reserved.